Half term – oh how I love you

Well, half term is finally here! You have no idea how much this excites me. And why? BECAUSE I’M GOING TO BRISTOL!!!!! Okay, granted. I’m going overnight, but I still get to go!! Staying at Chloe’s, and I couldn’t be more excited!! Although, because mum’s ill, and dad’s more bothered about her getting better, I think they’ve forgot… Grandad told me not to worry, and that if I’ve made plans, it’s their fault if they don’t remember.

Jamie is insistent on coming too, but why? He’s not made plans with his friends. Alright, so maybe he just wants to get away without anyone knowing. (I overheard him telling one of his mates that he feels ignored and unwanted. A load of rubbish, but I’ll go along with it). So after arguing for what felt like hours, we’ve decided that mum and dad are going to know that I’m going, and we’ll see how long it takes them to realise that he’s gone, too. Grandad overheard us, and promised to keep his lips sealed.

Mum’s been going on and on about all these things that she’s going to do, “once she’s better”, and all I can do is roll my eyes. She drives me insane, and it’s annoying that she’s going around boasting about how she’s lost like, 7 pounds? Big whoop!

Even though I’m jetting off to Bristol for two days, I’ve still got homework to do. Yawn. I literally cannot be bothered, but hey ho. What can I do? I think I’m gonna get it done before I go tomorrow, and go down to the library. (I know, I know. How cool am I?) But the library is so massive! It’s like, at the same place as the museum! (Well, the entrance I went inside it was, anyway). I was so lost when I first got there, and I was walking around for ages! Finally, an old woman came up to me and asked what I was looking for. After explaining that I’d only been here once before, she told me that it was behind the cafe. HOW COULD I FORGET THAT? I’m pretty sure I’ve ranted and raved about this stupid design before!!

I might be lame and check out a book for the car journey. Hmmm… A Nicholas Sparks novel? JK Rowling? (Hey, those Harry Potter books are my life!) Jacqueline Wilson? (I’m way too old for those books!) I really don’t know what I’ll check out. But I best head off, before I get sucked into making chicken soup for mum. There’s no chance I’m staying here with a cold. Nuh uh. No chance. I need this getaway. A chance to see my friends, and just feel like I’m finally at home again.

Cannot wait to tell you all about Bristol! See you on the other side. 🙂

Leave a comment